Country Drives 2

Looking north from Moreland Dixon Road.

The huge bank of sumac at Unity and Battersea Roads.

A lumber yard on Cole Hill Road.

My second client and I went out to Chipmunk Ridge Road near Odessa, because it’s lovely in autumn. The skies were grey though, as you can see.

A light patch in the otherwise grey sky.

After the drives, arrrr, there be pirates in the harbour!

I can’t remember where I saw this, but it’s very good. 🙂

This is taken through my window. This was the second time I had noticed this blue jay coming to my pentases and finding something to eat in there. Seeds?

Not sure what will be next–probably just some odds and ends around town. I went for a bike ride yesterday and during the ride the temperature dropped about 10 degrees. Today was downright frosty and some of my plants weren’t looking too happy. I went for another ride and it took me hours to thaw out afterwards. It felt freezing, but I know if we hit the same temperature in March we’d remark on how balmy it was. It’s all about the perspective.

Leave a comment