Lakefield and Home

Downtown Lakefield.  I vaguely remembered coming here in my teens and thinking it was pretty.  The only other thing I knew about Lakefield is that it is the home of the singing Leahy Family–no relation.

Overlooking the Otanabee River that continues on through Peterborough.

I’m not sure why there is an old truck on pontoons, but whatever floats your boat… or truck.

I like the different colours on this house.

How about these for a couple of beauties?  I always used to admire these places when we used to pass through Hastings on the way to Peterborough.   They have all the bells and whistles–turrets, wraparound porches, bay windows, gables.  Love them!

That’s it for my trip to Peterborough.  I’ve been sick with a cold since the trip, and there are some rainy days coming up, so who knows where and when my next road trip will be?

Leave a Reply

