Cataraqui Cemetery

I liked my visit to the beautiful Cataraqui Cemetery so much yesterday I went back by myself today, and spent more time.  It is a federally run cemetery and the resting place of Sir John A., so it is very well taken care of.  I wish there were a park as beautiful in Kingston, but there is not.

I don’t know what this little tree is, but it is exquisite.  I like the way they have shaped it.

This tree must have lots of tasty treats inside, or someone has used it for target practice.

This couple lived to ripe old ages, for the times.  I couldn’t read the last name.  John Mi…was the husband.  The rest is worn away.   Natives of County Donegal.

Christ Church.

Leave a Reply

