All Over the Place!!

Today I had to drive up to Marmora.  It was a gorgeous day for it!  I took all the back roads and checked out little places I had never been to, and made one delightful discovery.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Well looky here–we have a green line around the picture.  Where the heck did that come from?   My computer is going crazy and doing all kinds of strange things.   I don’t mind the line.  Just wish it wasn’t green.  (Looking at the finished product–there is no green line.)

Anyway, this little donkey was a delightful surprise, but not the surprise I am referring to.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

These were a delightful surprise as well–the first time I have seen snow buntings.  Very cute.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

However,  imagine my joy to turn the corner and find the very charming hamlet of Lonsdale!   I had never been here before.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This is the old mill, and, according to Google Maps, it is a B&B, although I didn’t see a sign today.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The Salmon River runs on both sides of the mill.  Are there salmon in this river?  I don’t think so.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Can you tell that I like this building?   Look at the fence along the front porch!  And look, a little rhododendron bush under a shelter.  You don’t see many of them around here.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This is on Marysville Road, which takes a little jog here.   This discovery was totally by accident because I wasn’t planning on coming this way.  I got turned on to the wrong road, looked at the map, and saw that I could get to where I wanted (Blessington Road) by this route as well, so kept going.  I’ll have to come here again.

There was another surprise in store for me here too.  Stay tuned tomorrow.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

