Aragon Road

I went for a little drive out to Aragon Road today.   As you can see, it is still pretty dreary and snow free.   It is snowing as I write though.   Even though it has been a very easy winter…so far…I long for summer.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Co-ed hockey at the boat launch.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Then I headed down to Kingston Mills to see what is happening down there.   The road has been closed for some time because they are putting in a new bridge, to replace the rickety, wooden, one lane affair that was there before.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I could have walked over to get closer but I was too lazy and didn’t have time anyway.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

5 thoughts on “Aragon Road

  1. My old ‘hood. I lived on Conacher Drive, which wouldn’t have been there in ’61. It was brand new when we moved in in ’67. I went to QE as well.

Leave a Reply

