Still No Owls–Going Home

No, I didn’t see any owls, but I had a very pleasant trip to the island and I must say, a terrific pizza at the W.I.P.P.   So let’s finish up our trip and head home.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I like this house, although the windows could be bigger, but look at that porch!  Look at that luscious, dreamy, wraparound porch!   Heaven!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I think this church is Anglican, but I could be wrong, looking like a Christmas card, just to the west of the village.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Some shots of Marysville.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The ferry.   The times were messed up because the 2:30 ferry had to wait for an ambulance, and the ambulance didn’t get there until nearly 3:30, so they were a run behind.   This one (the 3:30 leaving at 4:20) is packed and you can see the line of cars still waiting.  The joys of island living.

I was hoping to get a few pics today, but there is a snowstorm going on, so maybe not.   Stay tuned.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Still No Owls–Going Home

  1. Tell me about ferries! You can’t leave Powell River except by ferry or exorbitantly priced air. And we’re not an island.

    In my youth, which was a very long time ago, I remember walking across to Wolf Island on the ice – 1969 if memory serves.

  2. Yes, I knew a fellow who worked at a sail loft on the island just before Wolfe Island (Garden Island maybe?) and he walked across the ice to work in the winter. Harsh!

    The BC Ferries are pretty exorbitantly priced too, if you want to take a car.

Leave a Reply

