Summer in November

I was going to continue on with Picton and Belleville today, but then I took these photos of this splendiferous day.  We can get back to Picton tomorrow.

I started back at work today, so of course it was a fabulous day.  I’m sure it must have been record breaking.  I do a split shift though, so I had some time in the afternoon to go for a haircut in Napanee.  Fortunately I had enough time to linger in the park there and walk along the river.  It was only then that I realized just what an incredible day it was.   This is how warm it was–there was a guy fishing at the side of the river, wearing only a pair of shorts.   In November.    It’s not supposed to stay like that though.  The rain is pitter-pattering as I type.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Is that a squirrel drey up there?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Under the bridge.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

They seem to be fixing up the other side now too.  I don’t remember this little garden area.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It was so warm that I joked to myself that the turtles would be out, but there they were!  Four of them!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I keep telling myself that there won’t be any more days like this, and then there is one.  Maybe the whole winter will stay like this.   Or not.

Leave a Reply

