Discoveries

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

After photographing the houses at Montreal and Cassidy, I decided to go down Cassidy.   As far as I can recall, I had never been down Cassidy or Maple before, and it’s strange for me to find a street that I have not been down before!    This is an industrial building–Presland Steel, or something like that.   It doesn’t look like it is being used, but I could be wrong.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A nice little country house, surrounded by fields and trees, in the middle of the city.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

From the apartments just north of the old train station–a fine view, and a path that I didn’t know about.  I have a feeling that it only runs in front of the apartments and stops at either end, but this may someday be a trail that goes up to Kingston Mills.   Who knows?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This is the next day, because I ran out of light the night before.   It’s behind Holy Family Church on Weller Avenue.  I am guessing that this is the new library going in?   The one that is replacing the Kingscourt Branch.   It looks large for just a library though.  I also noticed that out in front of the little mall and medical center across the street, they have put up a basketball hoop, as well as a terrific looking skate park down by Rideau Heights Public School, but that is for tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

