It’s Been A While

Last week was a very busy week.  I took the odd picture but not enough for a blog.

The weather this week has often been cloudy and blustery.  One day last week, it was not that bad away from the water, but at the water, it was wild.   I love watching the birds at the end of West Street when it’s windy.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This one is having its feathers ruffled.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Seagulls would launch themselves into the air and then sail on the wind currents.  It looked like a lot of fun, but it took some maneuvering to get back to the ground.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This bunny visits my friend’s garden every evening and is quite tame.  My friend has reconciled herself to losing her garden to it.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Kingslake Plaza at Division Street and Benson Street.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A fall display at Glenburnie Grocery.  In worn lettering, the other side of the truck says “Wm. S. Harry and Son, Trenton Ontario”.

October is here.   The trees are just starting to turn now.  I suddenly realized that it was a long time since I’d heard a cicada and the crickets are disappearing quickly too.  I haven’t been paying too much attention to what is going on in town.  Between work and many, many projects, I have no time for dilly dallying!

This is all for today.   Tomorrow I will show my trip around the Sydenham area.

One thought on “It’s Been A While

  1. I enjoy watching Gulls play. I used to watch them floating down the river – they get to a certain spot (known to them) and they fly up and back to where they started to ride the river again. They do this over and over again – much like they were playing in the wind for you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

