Bits and Pieces From the Last Week

Well, I seem to have gone walkabout haven’t I?   The more settled I get in Kingston, the more I am happy to stay home and work on projects, of which I have many!  But I finally went out and got a few pics, and I will keep on doing that when I can.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This is a lovely older home next to the hospital on King Street.   There doesn’t seem to be anyone living in it at the moment and the yard is getting a bit out of control.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Look at these great cracks on this beautiful sun room.   That could have something to do with it’s empty situation.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I thought I would just “pop” up to Fort Henry to pick up some tickets for the Celtic Kitchen Party next week.  I got stuck in traffic at Ontario and Queen–a very bad spot when it is busy.   Then as I finally got going, the LaSalle Causeway went up to let boats through.  Sigh.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Seagulls on top of the little Causeway building.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The back of St. George’s Cathedral.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Wellington Street.

I’m quite looking forward to this Celtic Kitchen Party.   It’s the first time for this particular event.   Next Generation Leahy are going to be there–I think I should check them out. (We’re not related.)  The Mahones are also going to be there.   It was their tune “Coming Back to This Old Town”, that I played first thing every morning when I was coming across the country from BC.  I’ve never seen them.    Unfortunately, the weather forecast is saying rain.

One thought on “Bits and Pieces From the Last Week

Leave a Reply

