Going to Napanee

Yesterday I had to go to Napanee to take some newpapers and cut up sheets and blankets to the Sandy Pines Wildlife Center.   They can always use these items if you ever get by that way.    When I headed out the sky was full of fluffy white clouds, but as I drove, a large grey cloud loomed overhead, and gradually all the white fluffy clouds got dark grey bottoms.   No rain though.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Two sides of a lushly ivied home, which is For Sale!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The Lennox and Addington County municipal center, with war memorial.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The old train station.  It still looks like it’s in operation, but I find it hard to imagine that trains stop here anymore.  Possibly one a day?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Looking up the hill and back down the hill.  I wish the bottom one hadn’t been looking into the sun, because it was a splendid view.  I thought I was on Switzerville Road, but I figured later that it must be Palace Road.   I ended up on Switzerville Road a few minutes later.   Signage could have been more abundant.

More from this drive tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

