North of Kingston Mills

For the last five summers I have either been preparing to move, moving, or unpacking from moving.  This summer I get to stay put, feel settled and relax.   This means that I just want to stay home and putter, and I have already explored a lot, and am not so devoted to driving around.   This is nice for me…not so great for the blog.   But anyway, I decided tonight to have a drive out around Kingston Mills and stop at my favourite Chip Truck, for their deep friend mushroom caps.  Yummm.

But before I get started on that, here is a photo from last night, of the dome of St. George’s Cathedral, just as a shower was opening up upon me and my bicycle.   It reminds me of the iconic photo of St. Paul’s during the Blitz.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This is the Chip Truck at Hwy. 15 and Kingston Mills Road.   It’s a pleasant spot to stop for a bite.  I like the jolly red and white checkered picnic tables.   I don’t come here very often–maybe once or twice a year–and I know it is not the slightest bit healthy, but I will promote it anyway.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Along Isle of Man Road.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The sumac is reddening up.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The day lilies are looking splendid.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Looking east along Hughes Road.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Fruition Farm pick-your-own.   The raspberries and strawberries are now over.   In a couple of years they will have blueberries in August.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Evening sky.

 

Leave a Reply

