A Sunny Evening

I’m back!   I have been having some cat issues recently–a very sick cat who eventually died–then a new cat that I am trying to introduce to a new home.  Right now I am kind of relegated to the house, playing cat referee.

But anyway, tonight I rode my bike down to KGH, and took some photos on the way back.   The weather has been fantastic, which makes staying home a drag, but it has to be done.  I did have to rush out and get a new animal.    It is lovely and warm, and not too humid.   At least I get to sit outside with my elderly clients.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

City Park, looking very inviting.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The playing field at City Park.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Beautiful roses in front of the Grad Club.  The club itself was hopping, with diners listening to live jazz.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

St. Mary’s Cathedral, with wispy clouds.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The Big Dig has moved up a block now.   I believe the block between Montreal and Bagot is done now, although I would have to check that again to make sure.  Now it has moved about Sydenham to Clergy and is even creeping into the block above Clergy.  It’s been a mess, but it will be great when it is done.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Someone has yarn-bombed the cannon in Skeleton Park–and I noticed that a bench arm had been done as well.   Make flowers, not war.  🙂

Leave a Reply

