This and That

These are a few pictures that I have taken around the area over the last week or so since I came back from Guelph.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I mentioned that I had gone to Gananoque last week.   I had hoped for a lovely day hanging out in the outdoors, but it kept showering.  I’ll go back on a better day.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I love this road up to King St. from the marina.   This spot was absolutely covered in phlox last year.  There aren’t as many this year for some reason, but it is still pretty.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

On the way home, I stopped by Fort Henry and a view of the city under unsettled skies.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

From the LaSalle causeway–two scenes of Fort Frontenac from the water.  Don’t mess with Kingston.   We are ready for you with state of the art weapons!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Yesterday evening across from the hospital–Summerhill, the playing fields and below, the Theological Hall in the evening sunshine.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It was a vile morning–lashing rain and slate grey skies.   It was supposed to be the QECVI Farewell  family day event, held outside.  So much for that plan.  Everything moved indoors, and pretty much at noon, when it started, the rain stopped.   By four o’clock, when it ended, the sun was out.  Grrrrrr.

The QE farewell was great.  I saw faces that I hadn’t seen in 45 years.  I took an elderly teacher, who was hailed like a star!   I saw the plans for the snazzy new school–very impressive.  I hope it will have more respect and better funding than QE ever had.   They start knocking the old school down right after the school year ends.   QE students will be sent to LCVI for 3 years, while the new school is being built.

 

Leave a Reply

