Rainy Day 2

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Cutest book exchange I’ve ever seen.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Tucked away.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The Opinicon resort is having a facelift.   If you’re interested, you can go to their Facebook page and check out the latest on what’s happening.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Angela Bearance, are you with us today?  These are for you.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Opinicon Lake.  This beaver has worked hard to dam up this water pipe, and the township crew has torn it all apart.   There is a scene like this at Beaver Lake in Stanley Park, Vancouver.  Every day the beaver blocks up the pipe, every day the city guys unblock it.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The wild phlox are out and looking good.

Tomorrow we are off to Stratford, finishing up my trip from last week.

2 thoughts on “Rainy Day 2

  1. Hi Karen! Yes I am with the site today as always! Those are great pictures of Chaffeys and area, and there are some of my books in that “take a book leave a book” nook! such a great idea that was! I’m looking forward to dinner at the revamped Opinicon soon 🙂 p.s. I thought I saw you a few weeks ago downtown, I’m at OHIP 😊 thanks for keeping all of us up to date with your shots, always a peaceful end to the day 🙋

  2. Thanks for the kind comments Angela. I have several of those little mini libraries around where I live too. I have left a few and taken a few. They’re great.

Leave a Reply

