Upon Leaving Lemoine Point

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Mustard.  I think.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Collin’s Bay from Bath Road.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This is the nursery on Bath Road.  I had never been, so I went to check it out.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Lots of colour.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This got me really excited.   I had never seen a fairy garden before.  I want to do one!   They sell all the bits and pieces that you see here, including fairies.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A rock crowded with turtles!   I count eight.  I wonder how many are on the other side.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Not the greatest picture, but a pretty common sight around any marshy area.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It had rained a bit just before I dropped my car off, but my whole time out was fabulous.  This is what was coming in as I returned to pick up my car.   Its bark turned out to be worse than its bite though.  It just spat a bit and then cleared up.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A sad sight for Kingstonians.  Aunt Lucy’s was there for decades.   They always had beautiful gardens, but the flowers have all been dug up.

I am going away for a few days, without access to a computer, so I’ll see you when I see you.

Leave a Reply

