Lemoine Point 2

Today was mostly cloudy, but quite warm.  At suppertime, I felt the urge for some Pilot House fish and chips, so I went and got some to take out, and went to Douglas Fluhrer park, along the Cataraqui River.  I saw my first little family of four ducklings, and great herds of goslings, surging about, looking like the Serengeti wildebeest migration.   I counted 49, spread over 5 or 6 families.    One great thing about a cool-ish spring is that we can sit outside without being harassed by mosquitoes.   I’m sure that will change any day now, but I am enjoying it while it lasts.   There is a lot of twittering in the hole in the house next door.  I think chicks have hatched.   The cat in the window below was watching intently!

Anyway, back to Lemoine Point…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Itty bitty oak leaves.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It looked like a bit of a cloudburst over there, but there was nothing near where I was for the duration.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I sat here for over an hour and didn’t see a soul.   I was looking over a large open field, and listening to the birds in the bushes behind me.   The sun was warm and it was soooooo relaxing.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Ferns are coming up.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Wild Blue Phlox

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A sore point with me.   And bikes are a sore point with my pedestrian friends.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A picnic over there.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The lilacs are coming along quickly.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

On the way back out from the Point, near Collins Bay.   That is Bath Road, with the Bayridge Drive bridge passing over it.   There were also some goose families here.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

