Lemoine Point 1

One thing I forgot to mention about Parrott’s Bay was that when I came back to the car, I suddenly noticed that there was a chorus of crickets going on.  Crickets!  I love crickets!   That is the only place I have noticed them so far this year.

Now for yesterday.   Before going to Lemoine Point, I had to visit a client at the hospital, and I noticed what looked like a grad thing going on at Queen’s.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

_________________________________________________________

When I came out of the hospital, it was spitting rain, and I was perturbed by that because I was going to be dropping off my car for repair, taking the bike to Lemoine Point, and amusing myself for 3 hours.  Rain was not welcome.   But by the time I got to the repair shop, it had stopped.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Riding into Lemoine Point, you pass the Collin’s Bay Marina.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Lots of masts ready to go on to boats.  People were there working on their boats, and getting them ready to go into Lake Ontario.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Rotary Park– picnic area, playground and off leash dog park.   I was wondering who the brown dog in the middle picture was with.  It was old dog, walking slowly.  It turned out that it’s owner was already at the car, and he had to heave the dog into the back seat.  But I bet it still enjoyed its day out.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Heading into the woods.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

An inhabitant of the woods.  Lots of these around.

More tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

