Around Town Some More

I’m continuing with photos that I took over the last few days.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Victoria Park.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Looking in the other direction–Albert Street.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

New student housing at Johnson and Macdonell.  Looks like it’s nearly finished except for some of the roofing–ready for students in the fall.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Winston Churchill School, from Earl Street.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

These two ducks were having a morning snooze in front of the hospital main entrance, right next to busy sidewalks.  Didn’t seem to bother them in the slightest.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Tulips in Confederation Park.  Note the cruise boat in the background, and the red tourist trolley is already travelling our fine streets.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’ve shown this building from afar, but I don’t know if I have focussed on it alone.  This is the old fire station, now a Tex-Mex restaurant.   It had a facelift to it’s tower recently.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The modern Frontenac Village with the remains of old Fort Frontenac in front.

I will be starting at the Sunday Antiques Market tomorrow–selling my paintings, and also some photos–some of which have appeared on Kingston Cam.  I will also be promoting Kingston Cam there, because I’d like to get the word out.   If you are down around the City Hall on a Sunday, drop by and say hello.  I will be right in the middle.

 

Leave a Reply

