A Trip to Perth

We have a couple of cool, wet days upon us at the moment, but yesterday was a perfect day.   I decided to hit the Perth Festival of the Maples.   I didn’t get on the road as early as I would have liked, and I just missed the pancake breakfast by a whisker, which put me in a cranky mood.   I stopped by the petting farm and took a look at the stalls on the main street, but then wandered off and had a lovely sit on a bench along the Tay.   I then headed home and decided to explore Narrow’s Lock Road, which I had never been on before.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Cute animals.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Snazzy cars too.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The view of the Town Hall down the Tay.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Code’s Mill and the antique cars.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Perth is such a pretty town.  I love it.   I’ll have pictures of my drive home tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

