Gorgeous gorgeous!

Today was a fantastic day in K-Town–like summer without leaves.  I just couldn’t get enough of it.   I took a friend for a drive to Gananoque.   I didn’t take a lot of pictures because I was with my friend, but believe me–the day was perfect.

The first three pictures were taken yesterday, also a very nice day, but not as warm.  I had to go to the hospital and I took a couple of pictures from the 10th floor.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Playing tennis.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Looking across Queen’s from the hospital.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Gananoque.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Little islands at Eastview.

____________________________________________________

Back to my trip to Picton…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Three scenes around Cherry Valley.  The bottom two pictures are of a boat launch and park created by the Lions Club, thus the wonderful hand-made Lions sign.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Beautiful barn.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Three pictures of the West Lake area.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I can’t remember exactly where this little old schoolhouse was–somewhere south of Napanee I think.  I zigzagged home from the Glenora Ferry.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Along Road 8 that runs parallel to Hwy. 33.

3 thoughts on “Gorgeous gorgeous!

  1. Hi The old school house is now a residence along road 8 east of Dorland across from Adolphustown United Church (named after the township of Adolphuston). Don Date: Mon, 28 Mar 2016 01:49:21 +0000 To: cj78@hotmail.ca

Leave a Reply

