Picton on a Dreary Day

Today is a fantastic, sunny, mild day, but I still have some grey Picton pictures for you.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I liked this artistic shed.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

There is a new subdivision going north from Barker St.    I must have passed it before without noticing it!  How did I do that?   This is Jasper Avenue.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The big new liquor store at Main and Lake.  There will be a wine tasting center behind it.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Three pictures of the Glenwood Cemetery.   It’s a lovely, quiet place–nice place to spend eternity.   In the top picture, the oldest date I could see was 1832.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

St. Gregory the Great Catholic church in Lower Town.

I noticed that some of the trees around have developed reddish seedy things–precursors to leaves I think.   Can’t wait for some sprouting green stuff!

Leave a Reply

