Sunny Days

Yesterday I was expecting to be snowed in, but the big expected blizzard turned out to be a bit of freezing rain and a light dusting of snow.  Excellent!   So I decided to head out into the bright sunshine and deep blue sky.   My route was along the 401 to Joyceville Road, north to 6th Concession, which I had never been down before and along Woodburn/Maple Grove Roads to Gananoque and home along Hwy. 2.  I hadn’t been east in a while, and I adore Gan, so it was a splendid outing.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Signs of snowmobiles.  And turkeys.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Kind of an odd looking barn/house on 6th Concession Rd., but it works.  I would live in it.  It’s like the old crofts in Britain, that had the people in one half and the animals in the other.  I would love that.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Ice and snow patterns.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

White Church Road.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Kind of a pretty machine, but it looks like it could be quite lethal!   I don’t know what these do, but I have seen them around.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

If you’re stuck behind a school bus, you might as well stop and take pictures.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

