Bear Creek Road

Winter still has me down, but today wasn’t a bad day.  It got up to 4 degrees and there was quite a bit of melting.  Yay!   The sun was shining a bit and I got out for a little drive.   I have to say, the countryside always looks much prettier in the snow, than does the city.  There aren’t the big piles of brown snow everywhere.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’m not sure what an Oddfellow is, but this is near Princess and Sydenham.

I drove out towards Sunbury and this time turned down Frontenac Road, that took me to Bear Creek Road.  Many of these pictures are along there.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’m being watched by patriotic horses.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Skating anyone?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The end of Bear Creek Road.  Not sure what the body of water is, but it is part of the Rideau Canal system.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I have had a couple of pictures of the Ormsbee store in Sunbury, but not this one.  The Ormsbee store is prettier, but this one stocks more and has gas.

One thought on “Bear Creek Road

  1. Great pics as always, like you I am anxiously waiting for more sun and some spring! I will probably run into you one day on our country roads 🙋

Leave a Reply

