Feb. 9, 2016

The difference between myself and the two British fellows who inspired me to do this blog, is that they are retired and I am not.   After a busy week, I am back to Kingston Cam.   We have been having a very balmy time, as shown last week, but that is about to change.   Snow is coming down as I write and it is supposed to keep snowing through tomorrow.   Then the COLD comes…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

These are coming up in the yard next door.  Crocuses?  Snowdrops?   I hope they won’t be nipped before the bud by the bitter cold that is coming on Thursday.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I love how they’ve done this doorway.   My first cat may have come from this house.  It was in this block of William St. but I can’t remember which house.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A few scenes along William St.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The row of houses at the corner of King and William have been all been renovated.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

You can still tie up your horse on King Street.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My destination.  I’ve been craving their fish and chips for a while.  Yummm.

After having dinner, and then visiting a friend, I came out into the night and it was so lovely.   The temperature was mild, snow was coming down lightly, and the windows were glowing golden in the stone buildings.   It was magic.   I have never been enthusiastic about snow, and in most years we would be sick of the sight of the stuff by now, but this year, it’s kind of a nice treat.

Leave a Reply

