The Last Lap Home

Today Kingston is wet and windy.  I can hear it howling outside as I write.  It has been drizzling all day and the snow has been reduced quite a bit.  Let’s go back to the lovely sunny day, last Thursday, when I headed home.   I had been wanting to go to Picton  so I decided to head down Wallbridge Road between Belleville and Trenton and head over the bridge from Belleville into Prince Edward County, just for a brief visit and a late lunch.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

They’re still working on the Royal Hotel.   It looks like they haven’t done a lot, but I think they’ve been stripping the paint off the brick.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

From the parking lot of the Shire Hall, across Lower Town.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This looks like a dollhouse.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Picton Yacht Club.  Not much going on there at the moment.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Right in the middle of the sky is a sundog, a sort of halo next to the sun.   It’s the first time I ever noticed one.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Up ahead, the bridge from Prince Edward County to Deseronto/Tyendinaga.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Downtown Napanee still has it’s Christmas lights brightening up the place, and since I took these pictures from next to my hairdresser’s, I popped in and visited with her as well.   What a fun three days I had.  I really packed a lot in.

Tomorrow, pictures from yesterday–a tour around Portsmouth Village and Olympic Harbour.

Leave a Reply

