Guelph–A Walk North of Downtown

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’m making it a bit of a tradition that whenever I start on a road trip, I have breakfast with the Maple Road llamas.  The fourth one is in the shed.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’d love to see this inside when it’s done!  This is near Guelph University.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My niece and nephew and I walked along Stuart Street and then down along Queen and then across the little bridge to downtown, and back.   Some of the houses around here are spectacular, way more spectacular than they used to be.   I think some of them may have had lots of trees around them when I was young, because I had never really noticed them before, like the one with the gazebo.  Anyway, it is a very nice neighbourhood and it is not likely that I will ever live there.

Leave a Reply

