Around Downtown

The fact that I am typing this is more of a surprise to me than it is to you.  Last night, I put my memory card in the computer and it wouldn’t work.  I’ve had troubles like that in the past, and I figured that I would have to get a repair person in.  However, I tried again tonight, after I had already typed BAD NEWS in the title, and there it was–working again.  I love machines that just fix themselves when you do nothing!

So now for a trip around some of the beautiful streets downtown.  But first, ducks.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I drove to the edge of the ramp that goes into the lake at  the end of West St. and hordes of ducks came surging up out of the water.  I take it this is a regular feeding spot in the winter.  I save scraps and leftovers for them, trying to avoid bread, and when I have enough I take it down, just like I did with the chickens last year.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I don’t like that many things about winter, but it is kind of cool getting a better look at buildings once the leaves are out of the way.  That’s Hotel Dieu hospital in the background.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Three shots on William St.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Around Sydenham and Earl.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Elizabeth Cottage, the bestest pink house in town–pretty as a wedding cake.

Snow has hit us big time now.  It is pretty, white and fluffy, and clinging daintily to the trees, but it is also a big pain in the you know what.   When it keeps coming every few days, it is necessary to clean cars, shovel and plow continually.   I want summer!   One thing I have noticed though, is that the days are already noticeably longer.  That’s a step in the right direction.

I hope this memory card will keep working now.

Leave a Reply

