Wet, Dark Days

Most of these pictures are from Sunday, when I went out to the country, and the last one is from yesterday.  I checked some forecasts and they say that this week and over Christmas, here in Kingston we will be warmer and sunnier than Vancouver.  It is supposed to go up to 13 degrees tomorrow!   I haven’t seen much of the sun part.  It is another rainy one so far today.   Unfortunately, I am not a skilled enough photographer to take a decent photo when it’s dark.  But since it’s mostly dark when I’m not working, I take ’em anyway.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Two views along Wilmer Rd.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A fuzzy one of that gorgeous house at Wilmer and Rutledge Roads.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A fine display of Christmas lights in Elginburg.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The scene on Princess St. yesterday, and probably today as well.   I had just had lunch at  The Golden Rooster, which is just as popular as ever.

I got a comment from Michelle yesterday, who is a local artist.  She does fabulous work!   Here is a link to her website.  Take a look!

http://www.artbymichellereid.com/index.html

Leave a Reply

