Jam for Joe–2nd Annual

 

Last year’s Jam for Joe was the vision of my good friend Jan Singleton, just before she passed away.  She was hoping this fundraiser for Joe’s M.I.L.L. (Musical Instrument Lending Library)  would be an annual event, so today was the second Jam for Joe.   It wasn’t as packed as last year, and there were fewer musicians, but it was more of a jam.

When I arrived, Lisa and Richard from the Roosevelts were playing and were excellent.  I didn’t get any pictures, but here they are on CBC Music.

http://music.cbc.ca/#!/artists/The-Roosevelts

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Roger (?), and Terry Snider.  Terry runs Joe’s M.I.L.L. and used to play in a band with Jan.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Richard Burgmann at the far end.  Tom Savage with the beard and I don’t know the rest of the musicians.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This was kind of a magical moment, when the brass instruments, who had been standing at the back, decided to march up and join in on the tune.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Dympna (?) and Tom Savage.  I don’t know who the middle fellow is.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Ever seen a plastic magenta trombone?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Terry Snider, John Sommerville (?), Spencer Evans and the guy I don’t know.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Outside in Confederation Park.

___________________________________________________________________________________

More from yesterday’s travels along the lake…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This beautiful house has been here a long time.  You see it in the old pictures that they show on the Vintage Kingston Facebook page.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I figured that some of my readers may have had the experience of arriving at KGH Emergency.  I did it twice, with my gall bladder, but that little pest is gone now.  Yay!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Compare this to the verdant canopy of the summer.   😦

More Along the Lake tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

