Barriefield 2

This is the last entry from last Wednesday.  I have been taking some more photos but I’m not sure that I will have time for any blogs this coming week.  I am starting a new job and will be busy from 8am-7pm most days this week.  Today it was another lovely day–not as warm as Wednesday, but sunny, so I went for a ride around Belle Park.   Riding along the southern side of the park, it smelled of sewage, which was quite off-putting.   However, when I rode out of the park and down Montreal St., I suddenly had wafts of baking bread from the Weston factory.  Wouldn’t it be lovely to live nearby and smell that all the time?  Anyway, those photos will come in a few days.   Back to Barriefield.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

They’re still working on this place.  Down at the far end, the garage part that was all open and is all exposed stone inside, is getting a new outside wall and doors.  A lot of work is going into this and it should look gorgeous when done–and it has a view over the river.  This was about the last run down place in Barriefield, and it’s wonderful that it is being restored.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I liked the green with the fall colours.  That is a well laden apple tree to the left.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A large and beautiful property, sloping down to the river, with a grand house and large boathouses at the bottom, at least that’s what it looks like from across the water.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It’s nice to know that some of the homes are not too posh to hang out their laundry.   🙂

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Willowmere always looks the same–exquisite!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This Boston terrier has a great spot.  It looks like it may have been a store at one time, and has a deep display type window.   He was not pleased with me when I went by the first time and I got a picture of him yapping at me, but by the time I returned, he had settled down and realized that I was not bent on home invasion.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The boatyard and Rideaucrest from the LaSalle Causeway.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Looking back at the north end of RMC.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I love ducks.  Just gotta get some ducks in there.

The leaves, looking so colourful last Wednesday, are almost all gone.  I would reckon that 95% of the trees are now bare, as you will see from the Belle Island photos, whenever I get around to posting them.

Leave a Reply

