RMC and the River

Today we continue with RMC and then go over to the Cataraqui River to my former favourite spot, which is no longer my favourite spot.

Every now and again I check out who is looking at my blog and it boggles my mind.  There aren’t a lot of followers, but they are all over the world!  I have people in Pakistan and Turkey and Australia looking fairly regularly, and other far flung spots that I can’t think of right now.  I figure they must be Queen’s Engineers or military people.  Who knows?   If you are somewhere exotic, pop in and say howdy and tell me your connection with Kingston.  I’d love to hear who is behind some of the stats.  🙂

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Two scenes of Fort Henry Hill from the east side of RMC.  There is some construction going on there, to the left of the tower.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

RMC recreation.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Two for Janet, who used to live in the brick house.  (Cavalry House)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Look who was sitting on the end of the bridge!   Red tailed hawk I think.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

More planes for Denis.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This used to be a wooded spot behind RMC, where I used to come and sit and admire the river view.  When I moved back in 2012, they had a little gravel parking space here, but now they have dug it all up and there are big pipes piled around.  They were doing some sort of digging work up in Barriefield, which is now done.  Maybe this is something to do with that.  I hope someday that this will once again be a peaceful spot where people can come and be one with the universe.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Remember, this is November!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Barriefield from below.  Tomorrow we go up the hill.

4 thoughts on “RMC and the River

  1. Southern California may not qualify as exotic; it’s more bizarre in nature.

    I grew up in Kingston, and miss it. Your photos and captions make me miss it, yet realize that it is quite different from ….almost 40 years ago.

    Thanks for your blog.

  2. Thanks Doug and Blue Beard. Glad you’re enjoying it. As far as I know Blue Beard doesn’t even have a connection with Kingston. Doug, as someone who spent a lot of time on the West Coast, I know what you mean. 🙂

Leave a Reply

