Heading to RMC

So, on Friday the 30th, it was a beautiful day, and I thought I would go for a bike ride.  I decided to head for RMC and maybe Barriefield.   It was a fantastic day for riding and I was enjoying myself hugely, but when I arrived at RMC, I ran out of camera batteries.  The extra batteries that I carry in my bag, also didn’t work!   How disappointing.  I headed back home, and I will try to actually see RMC sometime in this upcoming week which is supposed to be sunny and quite warm!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This little park, across from Rideaucrest, is getting new basketball courts.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

City Park.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

West Street, between King and Ontario.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Business at Ahoy Rentals is winding down for the season.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Most boats are now out of the water.   The Iceman Cometh soon.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Looking up Princess St from Ontario St.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The very bottom of Princess St.   I remember when this pub was the Domino Theatre.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The Tim’s at the Wolfe Island ferry still not ready for business, but the gas station and store are finished.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The LaSalle Causeway aka The Singing Bridge.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

RMC from the bridge.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I arrive at The Royal Military College, and run out of batteries.

To be continued…

Leave a Reply

