St. Lawrence College.

Three weeks ago it was hot, above seasonal.  Now people are wearing heavy jackets and I put gloves on to ride the bike for the first time today.   The heat is getting turned on, woodstoves set ablaze, and people are starting to post Christmas things on Facebook, so I think it time I kicked Facebook aside.   Summer is over.   Waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!!!!!!!!!!

These pictures continue on from yesterday as I keep heading west from KPH.   I have shown pictures of Queen’s but we have other students in town.   Here is St. Lawrence college.

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

SLC has also grown a lot.  Here are residences, of which there were none when I lived here before.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Entry to the residence.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I don’t know what this building is but it is on SLC land.   It’s not the usual style of architecture here.   It looks more like it belongs in the tropics, like India, or where Roger lives.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This little place is across the road from above house, so I imagine that it had something to do with it at one time.  What would it be used for, with those low sides?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The Cataraqui Country club is right across the road.  A resident at the nursing home where I worked in Chilliwack had lived in Kingston, and said that this was the best golf course in the world.  He may have been remembering things through rose coloured glasses.  🙂   But what do I know?  I don’t play golf.

Tomorrow we go west some more.  Not as far as Vancouver though.

Leave a Reply

