The Rest of the Way Home

Well, I’ve managed to get four days blog out of my trip and it was only a three day trip.  🙂

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I had been past this a couple of times and assumed that it had something to do with the circus Barnums, but on closer inspection, no.   It was built by Eliakim Barnum, a Loyalist.   It is near Grafton.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

An Anglican church in Grafton.  As I was driving through I briefly noted another church tower which had a red trim on it as well.  Must be a Grafton thing.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Three shots of Colborne.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Cricklewood Farm, near Brighton.   According to their website, they are an environmentally friendly, community minded farm.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Driving Hwy. 2 through Trenton.   As you can see, we have a red light.  I am not taking photos while driving.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Some of the Air Force base at Trenton.  When soldiers are killed overseas, it is always Trenton they are flown to, there to be greeted with a ramp ceremony.   They are then taken by cavalcade along the 401 (Highway of Heroes) to Toronto,  I guess, to the airport.  Canada is a big place.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Mums for sale at Connon Nurseries in Trenton.  I was told that they were the best place to get a tree.      I did not purchase one this time.   They were too big for my little car.  Maybe in the spring.

No more pictures after Trenton.   By then I had been on the road most of the day and just wanted to get home.

One thought on “The Rest of the Way Home

Leave a Reply

