The Tett and the Isabel

 

I haven’t been blogging much this week.   Part of it is that I have been working in the day and gallivanting at night, which is unusual for me.   Also, one day I started to take pictures, and once again realized that I had forgotten the photo card.  How annoying.

The weather has be glorious, but has changed fairly drastically.  On the last day that I blogged, Friday, I walked around downtown and the patios were full of happy people, and the weather was balmy.  Music poured out of open doors and folks ate ice cream in the warm weather.  Saturday rained and by Sunday night I had to add pile on extra blankets.   It is now officially fall.

Today I had some extra time before work, so I took some pictures.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Bearance’s Groceries and Butcher Shop at Union and Livingston, established 1918 according to the sign.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Evolutionary patterns.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

I haven’t been to either of these venues yet and I guess I should remedy that soon.   I’m not exactly sure what goes on in the Tett but I do know that it contains the unique Joe’s Musical Instrument Lending Library (Joe’s M.I.L.L.) .

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Here is that tree on Lorne St. that always turns very early.  It  will have lost half its leaves by the time the other trees start turning.   There is a faint tinge in the greenery, but things mostly still look summery.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

