Wolfe Island–Mostly Birds Sitting on Things

Yesterday I had a splendid day on Wolfe Island.  I left in the morning and didn’t get home until dark.    I was in search of the Big Sandy Bay beach.   But before we get to that–let me show you some animal life…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Not too sure what all these were.  I think the top ones may have been swallows.  The bottoms ones were more like starlings or grackles.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Osprey?   I’m pretty sure, but if I’m wrong, correct me.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Red Tailed Hawk, I think.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Painted Turtles

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This would have been such an awesome picture if it were sharper and the wire wasn’t there.   I saw three different deer on my travels.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Bothered by the flies.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Fake ones.   I didn’t know there were Bigfeet in Ontario.

Tomorrow, the non-animal life of Wolfe Island.

 

 

Leave a Reply

