Lake Ontario Park

This morning I got a nice comment on here by a viewer in Vancouver who says that I have inspired them to move back to Kingston.  I’ve started a trend!

Updates from previous days:  I don’t know if I mentioned that the people on horses in front of the Marine Museum were veterans riding across Canada to raise awareness of PTSD: at least that’s what I think it said.  The Fluid nightclub is indeed still open.   I went by there about 11:30 last night.  Those luxury apartments across the street behind the Burger King?   Not for me thanks.  You get the luxury of lots of noise and a hundred drunken people milling about under your windows at night.

Today I visited with an old friend, from elementary school (!) and we went out and sat at Lake Ontario Park.  She hadn’t been there since they re-did the place.  It looks very good now.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The new Providence Care hospital is coming along nicely.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

No grain elevator anymore.  Chic apartments instead.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This spot always reminds me of Third Beach in Vancouver.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Hmmmmm, what are these strange marks on this rock?  None of the other rocks have them.   I bet it’s aliens!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The sky looks quite hazy here, but it was quite bright and sunny, as you can see from the other pictures.

Leave a Reply

