Our Nation’s Capital

The first three photos are from this past Wednesday morning, at the end of West Street.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Every duck, pigeon and seagull in Kingston seems to have converged at the end of West Street.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I believe the CORK regatta is going on.

_______________________________________________________

These photos are all around the Elgin St. area of Ottawa, because my legs were still giving me bother.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Oscar Peterson in front of the NAC.   I Love him!  Next time I should take a feather boa and drape myself across the Grand.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A bike-share program, with the war memorial in behind.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Now this is a wonderful memorial–to dogs and horses involved in wars.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Holy product placement Batman!   I wanted to show that I passed through the hometown of Brooke Henderson, the 17 year old girl who is taking women’s golf by storm.   I was looking to see any sign of her in Smith’s Falls, because she has just been in the news for a couple of big wins.   Way to go Brooke!

Tomorrow:  Seeley’s Bay!  Yeeha!

Leave a Reply

