Tonight is an absolutely perfect evening.  The temperature is just right.  Tomorrow and Tuesday we’re supposed to get a whole bunch of rain, but we could certainly use it.  A lot of plants are looking quite droopy.

Lots going on this weekend–the Sheepdog Trials, which I couldn’t attend because I have to work.  It was also the Poker Run, which I wouldn’t have attended because neither poker nor large, obnoxious speedboats are my thing.   But speaking of the Poker Run, there was a bit of mayhem outside where I work yesterday.   A Poker Run boat was being hauled by a big truck along Ontario Street.  I’m not sure exactly what happened but it sounds like the trailer with the boat came loose from the truck, scraped across Ontario Street and hit a concrete pole right outside of my workplace and snapped it off.  The pole was full of wires.  When I arrived at work, Hydro was there fixing the mess.   It wasn’t someone’s lucky day.

Anyway, back to our path…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Just to the west of this path is a subdivision and every so often there is a joining of a road to the path.   I think every subdivision should have nature walks like this, because it also works for bicycle commuting.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Maybe I shouldn’t be walking alone in this “seedy” neighbourhood.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A pretty tough looking fungus. (?)

Tomorrow: the Barriefield Garden

Pittsburgh Township 2

Leave a Reply

