A Wonderful Walk on a Delightful Day

I went for my first walk from my new abode today.  I LOVE being back in Kingston…finally, and today was a perfect day.  The sun was shining.  The streets were lively with things going on.  It was Kingston at it’s best and most summery.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

On the edge of Skeleton Park.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Colborne Street.  What an artistic way to pile your wood.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The Dip ‘n’ Strip is gone.  It’s been around since before I moved out west, and that’s a long time.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Barrie Street.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This is Raymond Vos, from Gallery Raymond.  He has run this business for a long time, and he has created this fabulous garden out back of his shop.  He tells me that the hollyhock just came up through the stone on its own.  It’s beautiful.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

St. Andrew’s Church at Clergy and Princess.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This is a sad sign.  Wallack’s is not doing inventory.  Wallack’s is in financial trouble.  An Ottawa Citizen article a couple of weeks ago said that they had gone bankrupt but had re-structured and were going to be back in business again.    Wallack’s was the job I was working at when I left for Vancouver, and I have always popped in on visits back.   I was looking forward to having it as my art store again.   I hope they will open up again.  We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

