Yesterday and Today

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A field of buttercups north of Rutledge Road.  I haven’t noticed any others around like this.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Buttercups and, I think, Orange Hawkweed.  Again, I haven’t noticed the hawkweed anywhere but this patch.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I noticed last night, just as the sun went down, that there were dragonflies all over the little horse shed at home.  Then I noticed that all around, dragonflies were chilling, on trees, sticks, anywhere they could catch some rays, after a hard day of zooming after bugs.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Psst…wanna buy a sign?   This tickled me… a sign advertising itself, on Battersea Road.  Here it was not raining.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A few feet further along, near Fairmount, it started to pour.  It was supposed to be apocalyptic today, according to the Weather Network, up until Friday night, so I cancelled my day at the market, and in town it didn’t rain until 5, as far as I noticed, although it may have started earlier north of the city.  Oh well.  I worked at my other job instead.   Once it started, it really came down!  There was a lovely rainbow over our valley as I drove home, but by the time I got to a place where I could get a good picture of it, it was gone, and more rain was on its way.

One thought on “Yesterday and Today

Leave a Reply

