The Weekend

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A couple of cute front porches.  I believe they are on Ann St. and Redan St., but I can’t check because my Google Maps aren’t working.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A Mexican restaurant at Sydenham and Ordnance streets, definitely Sydenham, not so sure about Ordnance.  I don’t know how long it has been there.  I just noticed it a short while ago.  The building is up for sale though, according to a sign on the side, so who knows what will happen to this restaurant?  I’ll have to try it out once I’m living in the neighbourhood.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This was the sewing machine store on Sydenham St., but it closed quite a while ago now.  Beautiful building though.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Look at this very urban looking apartment on top of the dessert shop.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Anyone who has ever had anything to do with Kingston will know the names Robert and James Reid.  Furniture and funerals.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

There’s that apartment again.  Trailhead has done an incredible job on their building.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Sign to encourage people to shop downtown.  There is a whole set of different reasons.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Sunday morning was very misty.  This is an idyllic looking farm just north of Glenburnie.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

There was a cycling event going on.  It started in Kingston I guess, but I was passing them all the way out to Perth Road Village.  I don’t know how far they were going.

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The Sunday Antiques Market is in full swing.  There is also a market at the Memorial Center on Sundays, which I haven’t been to, because I have to work every Sunday, but I have had folks tell me that it is wonderful.

Leave a Reply

