New Stuff

As you can see from these pictures, we are having wet, windy and cool weather.  We really needed the rain though, so now we have had a good soaking.  These pictures were taken yesterday, but we are having more of the same today and things are supposed to brighten up again tomorrow.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Upon coming out of work yesterday, these squirrels were chasing each other around, as well as a third one, not pictured.  I’m not sure if it was romantic or territorial.  They took a moment to check out what I was doing.  I like to keep my car windows open a little to let air in while I’m parked for the day, and I have found evidence, twice now, that squirrels have been in my car.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Two great Kingston galleries on Queen St.  I used to work in the red building, many eons ago.  I remember standing upstairs, listening to the rain pattering on the tin roof.  Lovely.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Rideau St.  I love the look of geraniums, especially red ones.  They just brighten a place up.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Looking up Primrose Lane. that runs between John and Raglan.   This was, also eons ago, the view from my kitchen window.  I loved that kitchen.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Several houses on Pine St. have been going through refurbishments.  This is one of them.  Looking good.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This one, at Pine and Division, has also recently been done.  I guess grey is the in colour.  Back when I used to meet my friend here, to walk to school, it was a corner store.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Division St. has become the new home for institutional buildings.  Several months ago I showed you the Family Services Building further out Division.  The top one here is the new Public Utilities building, and right next door, to the north is the new police station.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Look what the north end just got!  Time for a party.  All this area was fields when I lived out here.  No one wanted to open anything because they were afraid they would get broken into, which they probably would have.  But no worries about that now.  It is hopping out there, and it now awaits a Walmart in the quarry.  Who’da thunk it?

Leave a Reply

