Back to Kingston

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I wondered if this was a floating home.  Not the kind that you get in Vancouver, but a nice little houseboat to putter around the lake.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

These poor plants a little way down the road from me, just shot up out of the ground and grew about six inches a day.  Then a frost finished off their short little lives.  I don’t know if they will come back or not.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Greenery and interesting things on the Cataraqui Trail.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I think Reid’s Dairy started in Belleville and I’m not sure how long they have been in Kingston.  This location is at Bath and Day’s Roads.   I don’t remember them when I was here before.  They have, by far, the lowest ice cream prices in town.

My new ‘hood!  I’m moving into Kingston.  I am so excited.  This is St. John’s Catholic Church on Patrick St.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

CKWS, now owned by Corus Entertainment.  In my day we had CKLC as well.  I have a Boss 40 chart from the Dark Ages.  I put a copy on Vintage Kingston, but I don’t have it in my photo files.  I’ll have to dig it out again.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

St. Paul’s churchyard at Queen and Montreal.  Molly Brant is supposedly buried here, but I don’t see her grave.  However, most of the graves are unreadable.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Things seem to be going very slowly at the Anna Lane construction site.  The poor people who pre-brought must be getting very frustrated.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Princess and Bagot.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Princess and Sydenham.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Evening in Skeleton Park, just up the hill from my new home.  Unfortunately, the Skeleton Park Arts Festival happens before I move in.  It’s something you should check out if you’re in town:  June 12-21.  http://www.artskingston.ca/index.cfm/skeleton-park-arts-festival/

2 thoughts on “Back to Kingston

  1. Molly Brant is buried there, except I believe the graveyard used to be bigger, and her grave is actually out in the middle of Montreal Street or something like that!

Leave a Reply

