Road Trip

Moscow (? Comrade.  Today we go to Moscow.)  (I can’t remember the first word I put into the translator.) I was getting bored of the same old places and eager to get on the road and see new things, so last night, after work, I went exploring.  I headed west on the 401 to Road 4 that goes up through Camden East.  I wanted to see Enterprise and Moscow.  I then went through Petworth, and across Petworth and Jamieson Roads to Sydenham.  After that I knew where I was and could put the map away.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA Centreville.  Looks like a cute store, but they were closed.  The house looks kind of greenish in my picture, but it is a nice yellow and it looks great.  It’s right across from the store.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

These charming creatures are at the corner of 4 Road and Moscow Road.  There are a bunch of them, and the house behind them has a knick knack filled garden that looks like a work of love.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA Enterprise.  This looks like probably an old hotel?  Enterprise definitely looks like it could use a boost in it’s economic situation, but couldn’t we all? OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

On German Road, going to Moscow–so European!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Here we are!   Where are the onion domes?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Moscow was prettier than Enterprise.  They are both very small, and waaaay out there in the country.

Tomorrow we head for home, but maybe soon we’ll visit Athens!  Can’t wait!

2 thoughts on “Road Trip

  1. My mom and I have been planning to go to Enterprise sometime to try and find the farmhouse she and my grandparents lived in when they first moved to Canada. I love visiting towns along the back roads! (I tell people this and they are astounded, haha.)

  2. Well there you go Fran. You have a kindred spirit here. When I lived in Kingston decades ago, I didn’t drive, so when I moved back in 2012, I just went all over the place. I did that when I moved to Vancouver too. In Vancouver I was giving tourists directions within three days of being there, and within three months, someone said “You’d think you lived here all your life!” I love exploring. Did it as a child. Still doing it.

Leave a Reply

