The Red Light District

I bet that title makes my ratings go up!    These pictures have been taken over the last three days or so.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Another beautiful little house in Barriefield.  I love the colour.  They have just recently painted it.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Some Christmas decorations in Barriefield.   I’ve never seen a wire moose before.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A big tree on Kensington Ave.  The decorations are huge!  What a nice idea.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Evening in Victoria Park.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Evil snowman on Frontenac Street.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A neat little garden wall across from Victoria Park on Albert.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Inside the library.  It’s a bit fuzzy because I was trying to take it quickly so no one noticed.  I did get noticed.  I got into trouble from the security guard.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Is there a red light district in Kingston?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The Springer Market Square lights and ice rink.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

For those who haven’t seen the new theatre on Dalton Ave., here it is.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This is a new restaurant that has just opened up, next to the theatre.  It sells bread, like a bakery, but it also has meals.  It is quite a nice atmosphere, with a fireplace, and it has been really packed and popular.  I ate there tonight.  Some of my meal was really good, and some not so much, so I will try it again sometime and see what I think.  It reminds me of the Bread Garden restaurants in Vancouver.  Panera is a small chain so far, but I imagine it is looking to expand some more.

(A Facebook friends says that Paneras are all over Louisville KY, so I guess it is a popular American chain, but I think they only have a few locations in Canada…so far. )

Leave a Reply

