Kingston–Sunny and Cloudy.

The sunny pictures are taken last Wednesday.  It was a glorious day in K-Town.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A community garden at Sydenham United Church on Sydenham St.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 From the alley next to the church.  It looks like some very nice apartments or rooms at the backs of these places.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Johnson St. near Sydenham.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The old entrance to Hotel Dieu.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Looking down Princess St., from Montreal.  The Rocking Horse toy store is very colourfully decorated.  This was formerly W.H. Smith and The Book Merchant.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This doesn’t really capture the look of these clouds that well, but I thought they were interested–fairly regular blotches with light between.  I don’t know clouds at all (isn’t that a line from a song?) so I have no idea what they mean weather wise.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

These pictures are from today.  I don’t think I’ve ever really noticed this before, even though it must have been here for decades.  Someone’s olf fireplace hanging in mid-air, in front of the Harbour Place condos.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 A Kingston icon!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’ve shown you this place before.  This is at the back of the house at Pine and Division that had the big, dark old barns behind it.  The fences have now been torn down, and the sign is proposing two buildings consisting of 8 dwellings altogether.   The woman who lived in this house for ages died a while ago and there was an estate sale.  A couple of the vendors from the market were telling me that they had gone and gotten some good collectibles.  Apparently there was long, long lineup for the sale.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

These people at Concession and Alfred have more Halloween spirit and than all the other houses in Kingston I think.  The brown trees were blowing around in the wind and looked like they were really moving!   Knock on the door if you dare!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Concession and Division.  It’s municipal voting day tomorrow.

2 thoughts on “Kingston–Sunny and Cloudy.

  1. I love your pictures I was born and raise in Kingston,I left in 1988 to come to Victoria, I came home for a few years in the ’90’s but “I couldn’t go home again”.So it is wonderful to see all these pictures of my hometown.

  2. Glad you’re enjoying it Laurie. I left in 1988 to move to Vancouver! Victoria is a beautiful city. I am happy to be in Kingston and back “home”, or at least one of my homes, but I am not saying it has been easy. The work situation has been terrible and I have sacrificed a LOT to be here. So I’d better enjoy it-Lol. The good news is that after 2 1/2 years, things seem to be picking up…very slowly. 😛

Leave a Reply

