Murals

I heard that some artists had done murals on the retaining wall behind Rideaucrest.  This is something I have wanted to see done, so I thought I’d better check it out.  Here are some of the finished products.  I knew I should throw in a couple of pictures of Doug Fluhrer park as well, for context, but I didn’t.  It is a beautiful spot for a park, but it has been sort of left looking like a temporary park, and the city wants to extend Wellington St. through it, which I think would be very sad.  But the murals are a good start.  That wall was just aching for colour.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This reminds me of Lawren Harris’ early street scenes.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This puts me in mind of a nightmare I once had.  Green slime was coming out of the basement windows of City Hall!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

