My ‘Hood

How about a little drive around the Opinicon Road area?  I am lucky enough to live out here in the country at the moment.  I am learning about country practices, and Big Pie Sales and bugs and wildflowers and birds and bugs and the monthly Fish Fry and Bob’s Breakfast and did I say bugs?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This year’s haying is DONE!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Along Billy Green Road

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

More views along Billy Green Road.  I never did get to the end of the road because  “The road goes on and ever on…”

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I think this is a back shed now.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A fine crop of pickerelweed along the Cataraqui Trail.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

The valley.  Last year I lived in a wide valley surrounded by mountains, but this is just as lovely because it is home.  (for bugs)

Leave a Reply

